Pas de Vie 2019-2020 Season Calendar


September

Monday, Sept. 2 Labor Day Holiday

Tuesday, Sept. 3 Classes begin

Saturday, Sept. 7 Junior Company Auditions 11am - 12pm Advanced Company Auditions 12 - 1:30 pm

Monday, Sept. 16 *Fall Audition Company Contracts Due

Wednesday, Sept. 18 *Jr. and Adv. Company Parent/Dancer Meeting 7:00 pm

Thursday, Sept. 19 Blaze Share Night 5:30 - 8:30 pm

Wednesday, Sept. 25 *Adv. Company Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin

Monday, Sept. 30 No Classes (LCS fall holiday)


October

Friday, Oct. 4 *Jr. Company Nutcracker Rehearsals Begin

Monday, Oct. 14 No Classes (LCS Teacher Planning)

Thursday, Oct. 17 **LeMoyne Art and Soul Celebration

Oct. 21 - Oct. 25 Advanced Class Observation Week (all classes open for observation)

Friday, Oct. 25 **Tallahassee Symphony Spooktacular

Tuesday, Oct. 22 Creative Movement Observation Day

Wednesday, Oct. 23 Scholars Observation Day

Thursday, Oct. 24 Ballet I and Ballet II Observation Day

Saturday, Oct. 26 Creative Movement Observation Day


November

Nov. 1 - Nov. 2 *Drop off ads and sponsorships and collect tickets at the studio

Saturday, Nov. 2 *Final deadline for ads and sponsorships and priority seating requests

Sunday, Nov. 3 Nutcracker Family Day

Monday, Nov. 11 No Classes (Veteran’s Day)

Sunday, Nov. 24 *Load-in for theatre week

Monday, Nov. 25 *Theatre week begins - all rehearsals at Lee Hall Auditorium

Friday, Nov. 29 *Nutcracker Children's Performance 2:30 pm

Friday, Nov. 29 *Nutcracker Performance 8:00 pm

Saturday, Nov. 30 *No Performances or Rehearsals


December

Sunday, Dec. 1 *Nutcracker Matinee Performance 2:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 13 **Holiday Magic (Performance with Tallahassee Symphony) 10:30 am

Saturday, Dec. 14 **Holiday Magic (Performance with Tallahassee Symphony) 3:00 pm

Tuesday, Dec. 17 Last day of classes before holiday break

Friday, Dec. 20 Pas de Vie Annual Christmas Party - Pas de Vie Studio

December 23 - January 6 - Winter Break (no classes)

January

Monday, Jan. 6 No Classes (Teacher Planning Day)

Tuesday, Jan. 7 Spring Semester classes begin

Monday, Jan. 20 No Classes (MLK day)

February

Feb. 7 or 21 Blaze Share Night

Monday, Feb. 17 No Classes (President’s Day)

March

Sunday, Mar. 8 Festival of Dance - Fellowship Hall, Faith Presbyterian Church 2-4 pm

March 16 - 23 No Classes (Spring Break)

Tuesday, Mar. 24 Classes resume

TBD *Rehearsals Begin for Spotlight on Dance

April

Friday, April 10 No Classes (LCS Spring Holiday)

April 27 - May 1 Advanced Class Observation Week

Late April *Spotlight - Dates and Times TBD

April 27-May 1 Advanced Class Observation Week (all classes open for observation)

Tuesday, April 28 Creative Movement Observation Day

Wednesday, April 29 Scholars Observation Day

Thursday, April 30 Ballet I and Ballet II Observation Day

Saturday, May 2 Creative Movement Observation Day

May

Thursday, May 21 Uncle Maddio's Pizza Share Night

Friday, May 22 Last day of classes, auditions for next year

* activities for company members

** select company members only